"Come to Me all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest." Matthew 11:28

About Us

The Five Point Parish of North Iowa consists of five congregations: First Shell Rock Evangelical Lutheran Church of Northwood, Immanuel Evangelical Lutheran Chruch of Riceville, Lake Mills Evangelical Lutheran Church of Lake Mills, Lime Creek Evangelical Lutheran Church of Lake Mills, and Somber Evangelical Lutheran Church of Northwood. The Five Point Parish is a member of the Evangelical Lutheran Synod (ELS), which is headquartered in Mankato, Minnesota.

The Five Point Parish is striving to meet the spiritual needs of today’s families. Our congregations are comprised of sincere, involved Christians who are convinced that the Bible is the absolute true Word of God. We are committed to Biblical teaching and Christian living–believing that God, through the work, death and resurrection of Jesus Christ in human history, alone offers salvation, guidance and healing, and this through His taught and proclaimed Word. That is why we use the Bible in our worship, instruction and counseling. We invite you to come and hear about God’s plan for your life.